Aisha Smiled Today.

Aisha did not cry today.  At all.  I almost did not notice…Ok. Well, I didn’t notice until almost the end of the day when she asked me for her folder.  I was like, “Ok, Aisha.  Here you go.  Heyyyyyyyyyyy!!! You didn’t cry! Not once!”  Talk about subtle.  I wowed for about five minutes.  Talk about lack of perceptiveness.  I would not have made the cut in the FBI or CIA or Special Ops or military, period.  I need to work on that.  If I ever plan on being a mother, nothing should get by me.  Anyway, I am happy.

Qiana

Leave a Reply

