The End of a Honeymoon

Today was a rough day.  I thought the honeymoon would have at least lasted a bit longer than eight days.

Eight days!  I walk the halls of shame for even thinking it would have lasted longer. 

I was thinking the end of September  or mid October.  Who was I kidding?  It ended this morning at a quarter to ten with the first of three drills (fire, shelter-in-place/severe weather, and lockdown).  We rehearsed, we discussed, and we worked.  Did it help? I like to think it did.  The scary thought is,  What if I did not rehearse or discuss the drills with them?  Hmmph.  I feel a tad better.

This is a very rambunctious bunch!  My lessons must have physical components from the time they walk into my classroom until about lunchtime.  I hope or else they’ll have to wheel me out of school into a hospital.  Well, we know what that means for me.  I’m even more tired thinking about it.  Labor Day weekend can’t get here quick enough.

Qiana

Leave a comment