Aisha Cried Again…

I am finally getting the hang of this consoling thing!  Hug, pat, and an attention getter…preferably something the student likes.  I’m getting better at this!   Hey, I may very well deserve a hug and pat myself after today.  So FYI,  find out what your students like so you’re never caught with a wailer.  I never knew kids would cry all day if you let them.  Who does that?  Ooh-ooh!  I know! I know!  Babies….

Qiana

One response to “Aisha Cried Again…

  1. When kids continue to have attachment issues after they’ve started school then there may possibly be other issues to consider… They learn to manipulate and distrust others especially adults. Also, I’ve read that if their success at getting what they want is not perceived as that of survial value it will be useless…possible reactive attachment disorder.

Leave a Reply

